Am i the only one that....

Options
Layla
Layla Registered Posts: 40 Regular contributor ⭐
in yesterdays FRA exam

couldnt get their bank summary to balance in section 1?
apart from the cash reciepts, what as the other debits?

also, where the hell did the rent figure come from in the TB section 1?
i had a difference of roughly £1730 which i put as the rent figure as i just couldnt see it anywhere... was this wrong?

also, i made a Profit of £125 on my part exchange disposal ?
i did a T account and my balance carried down was a DR which im i thought was a profit?
But saying that, my BS didnt balance, i had a difference of £185.....

yesterday i came out so happy and now i want to cry.. i studied so god damn hard.

Please help me clear up some of my queries,

Comments

• Cazzan
    Cazzan Registered Posts: 8 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    My bank summary was fine first time (which i was amazed at!). The only debits were the receipts i think. Everything else was a credit.

I think the rent figure was listed on the first page with all the other data.

I made a loss of £125 on my disposal - but i'm not sure thats right either!!!

I spoke to a few people afterwards and we all seem to have gone wrong in the same places. I think this exam was really hard!!
  • Layla
    Options
    yes i think it was hard to...
    feel really dumb now, studied so hard for it and now realising i made alot more mistakes than i thought.
    there was a payment from the bank to rent for £8000.00 but that was the only figure i could see for it.
  • numberjunky
    numberjunky Registered Posts: 88 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    I thought it was straight forward. No journals, no appropration accounts, no goodwill calculations, no bad debts or provisions for doubtful debts or GPM/mark up calculations - nothing really tricky.

Yes - there was just one debit entry in bank summary (141000 Sales)