Fallen so far behind with my studies, feel like I'm going backwards

sharonj
sharonj Registered Posts: 166 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
I'm studying with Premier Training, distance learning and was hoping to do the FRA and ECR exams this December. Made the silliest mistake of telling friends, work colleagues and family that I will hopefully take my exams in December. BIG MISTAKE. My husband lost his job this year and we have been having probs recently, financial and other issues relating to his job loss, he has tried to set himself up self employed but has encountered a few nightmare situations along the way. To cut a long story short, I have fallen behind with my studies and have had to admit that I will not be able to take my exams this Christmas.

I feel like I have let myself down. I'm still trying to finish unit 5 but have got a bit stuck on incomplete accounts and also partnership accounts. I feel like I have so much on my mind at the moment (had a knee operation this Thursday too....don't ask, but suffice as to say I am feeling a bit sorry for myself and unable to hardly blimmin walk) and I don't know what to do to get my motivation back. All I do know is I'm wondering why I'm doing this and feel like I'm going nowhere fast.

Does anyone else or has anyone else felt like this and what did you do to get back on track. Any advice/miracle cures would be greatly appreciated.
ยซ1

Comments

• steveJ
    steveJ Registered Posts: 694 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    Hello Shal,

First thing, a lot of people have said that this course can be done in 6 months, but remember we have got a year. I wanted to sit the 2 exams in December, but have settled for just the one. I don't wanna rush it, get the qualification and not really understand any of it ! I'm on exactly the same bit as you - incomplete records and was really struggling, been over the chapters about 5 times !!