CV Help!

Options
anniem
anniem Registered Posts: 1,326 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
Hi Guys

I need help to update my CV which has simply been re-edited on an ad hoc basis for the past 20 odd years!

I'm a bit out of touch, as I've been working with hubby for 10 years - he's been 'trying' to manage me but half the time it's the other way around! I've decided that we spend too much time at home talking about work, plus I want to do more once I become MAAT, hopefully August.

Any advice gratefully appreciated, especially as I've just seen an ad in the paper and I need to get an application letter and CV posted pdq.

Thanks

Anna
FMAAT - AAT Licensed Member in Practice - Pewsey, Wiltshire

Comments

• Marga
    Marga Registered Posts: 981 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    Options
    anniem wrote: ยป
    Hi Guys

I need help to update my CV which has simply been re-edited on an ad hoc basis for the past 20 odd years!

I'm a bit out of touch, as I've been working with hubby for 10 years - he's been 'trying' to manage me but half the time it's the other way around! I've decided that we spend too much time at home talking about work, plus I want to do more once I become MAAT, hopefully August.

Any advice gratefully appreciated, especially as I've just seen an ad in the paper and I need to get an application letter and CV posted pdq.

Thanks

Anna

Hi Anna

I recently updated my CV to apply for a job.

I was told that usually the start of the CV has your personal details like a header tab: Name address, phone number and email address

Then i was told that you need to write a brief paragraph of what summarises your career in the lines of "Financial Accountant with gained experience in the retail sector/it sector with excellent communication skills. Excellent team player with good attention to detail to ensure customer satisfaction. Highly literate in Microsoft packages with broaden background in IT"