How do you answer?

Options

Comments

• wildgoose1uk
    wildgoose1uk Registered Posts: 200 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    I never knew it was so easy to edit wikipedia.......
  • wildgoose1uk
    Options
    As a tutor i have taught AAT students to become Accounting Technicians. Nothing more nothing less.
    If you do not want to be referred to as a technician then the answer is simple. Become a chartered.
    Standards are set to become an accountant and in my opinion if you want more get more.

I disagree. The actual word technician can mislead many people into thinking it is a lesser qualification than it is. Wherever I have worked I have worked alongside accountants with chartered qualifications and there is little difference in the work we do or the professionalism with which we do it.

I am however willing to be proven wrong. Perhaps you could provide, say, seven examples (outside of auditing) where a chartered qualification is of more practical use than AAT?
  • A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    I can!!.......LOL

Haha nice one well done that person
  • Monsoon
    Monsoon Registered Posts: 4,071 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    I can!!.......LOL

Thank you. Well put! :D

Got to love Wikipedia......!
  • PGM
    PGM Registered Posts: 1,954 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Monsoon wrote: »
    Thank you. Well put! :D

Got to love Wikipedia......!

I love it when people quote wikipedia, if they knew how flakey it can be, they just wouldn't!
  • Londina
    Londina Registered Posts: 814 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    I disagree. The actual word technician can mislead many people into thinking it is a lesser qualification than it is. Wherever I have worked I have worked alongside accountants with chartered qualifications and there is little difference in the work we do or the professionalism with which we do it.