How long did it take you to complete level 4?

Options
cazalino
cazalino Registered Posts: 44 Epic contributor 🐘
I was told by my tutor to expect 4-5 terms so ideally looking at Oct 14 if i start in September would this be about right? (Seems aaaaages!) That will be evening class 1 night a week. Obviously i will be studying out of college but i can only go as fast as the rest of the class.

Thank u

Comments

• SamiH
    SamiH Registered Posts: 179 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    If its 5 terms like my college (2 nights a week), you'll start September 2013 and end December 2014.

The School holidays have a big impact on what you can do, I sat my last class on 25th June before my budgeting exam and now don't go back until 17th September :(
  • RyanKimbo
    RyanKimbo Registered Posts: 8 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Hi

The college I studied at followed the "normal" school terms, i.e September 2012 to July 2013. However I did study two nights a week. May I ask what kind of tuition you are taking?

I sat my last exam on 04/07/2013 so just anxiously awaiting the results!
  • emuratty
    emuratty Registered Posts: 66 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    I've just completed level 4, started in September. One full day a week at college, equivalent to 2 evenings a week. Last exam was on 2nd July
  • Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    6-8 months depending when classes are held and how quickly you complete ICAS. There are a few restrictions when studying at a FE College, however perhaps you could see if you can do ICAS during the holiday break.
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • Aratar
    Aratar Registered Posts: 13 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options