Help with Process Costing needed

Options
Hi all. I have been watching these forums for a while and have decided to join rather than cyberstalk everyone. I have been meaning to join and get involved for a while now but am a bit of a serial procrastinator. Hence, I would like to introduce myself now and say hello to all the new and old members. My name is Natalie, I live in London and I am studying for my level 3. I am on the lookout for a study buddy or just a study mate who I can e-mail every now and again. If there is anyone who is interested and who feels like getting in touch then please PM me and I can give you my Yahoo address if you would like it (I have messenger).

I am having problems with two difficult questions that I have only managed to partially complete from the Kaplan Financial Costs and Revenues text/workbook. I would greatly appreciate any help and insight.
My problems are with the drawing up of the normal and abnormal loss accounts.

Question 1:
Y PLC have the following process costs:

Materials (1,000 litres) @ £5,000
Labour and overheads @ £427

Normal losses and gains:
Normal loss is at 10% so the normal loss is 100 litres.
The expected output is thus 1,000 litres - 100 litres = 900 litres.
The actual output is 920 litres.
920 litres - 900 litres = 20 litres abnormal gain

The normal loss scrap value is £0.27 per litre thus the normal loss scrap proceeds =
100 litres x £0.27 = £27

Output value:
£5,427 (cost of inputs) - £27 (scrap proceeds) = £5,400
£5,400/900 litres (expected output) = £6 per litre
Abnormal gain = 20 litres x £6 = £120
Output (includes abnormal gains) = 920 litres x £6 = £5,520

I am required to prepare a process account, a normal loss account and an abnormal loss account. I have managed to produce a process account with no trouble. However, I am unable to draw up the abnormal loss account and the normal loss account.