AAT Level 4 Synoptic Exam

Options

Comments

• Lindi
    Lindi Registered Posts: 166
    Options
    @student I am fearing the very same thing. But I figure something in my tutoring or learning strategy will have to change, as I felt confident of a pass or even a good mark and there is no point studying the way I have been as clearly that is not what AAT want me to learn? If anyone has any bright ideas I'm open for comments.
  • MilesG16
    MilesG16 Registered Posts: 8
    Options
    Can anyone tell me whats a good revision pack for the level 4 synoptic?
  • NatalieSarantos
    NatalieSarantos Registered Posts: 150
    Options
    @MilesG16 I used osborne tutorial and workbook, BPP question bank (I didn't finish it) and Kaplan question kit and that really worked for me. Kaplan book I did twice (its small.)
  • MilesG16
    MilesG16 Registered Posts: 8
    Options
    Thankyou
  • Lindi
    Options
    I studied the Kaplan book cover to cover and still failed the exam. I am starting to think it's not what I know but how I present it. My whole thinking process will need to change to pass AAT's Synoptic. Any mind readers welcome to comment on what exactly these examiners are expecting.
  • NatalieSarantos
    NatalieSarantos Registered Posts: 150
    Options
    @Lindi I felt the same way with tasks 3 and 6. Don't know what else I could have done to get an exceeded! I did 4 books!!!
  • GemGem17
    GemGem17 Registered Posts: 30
    Options
    Have they published the examiners feedback yet for the synoptic? If so, where can we find it?
  • Lindi
    Options
    @GemGem17 No I can't see it. I thought it would be in the Study Support section. Will keep an eye on it.
  • GemGem17
    Options
    @Lindi Thanks :) I see they have added an E-Learning for writing skills, I don't people's writing skills are the issue with this exam!
  • Lindi
    Options