Masters Degree , AAT, CIMA, ACA, ACCA, Globally recognition

Options
Hi there, I am originally from Spain but I am working in London. Im already qualified as I have a 5 years degree in business administration and management. Currently I am working in the account department of a multinational company in London and I would like to study a masters degree or go for ACCA, ACA, AATor CIMA exams. My question is what it´s better to do here in the UK , study a masters degree or obtain one of the accountancy certificaction? Are the CIMA and AAT exams globally recognized?
If I pass the CIMA or the AAT certifications would I be able to apply for jobs in other countries like Canada , Australia ( Commonwealth countries ) and the US ? Or is it better to study a masters degree so as to work in any country in the world?

Many thanks

Jose

Comments

• Zoynal98
    Zoynal98 Registered Posts: 65
    Options
    I think it depends on how financially stable you are. Do you plan to do an MBA?

In my opinion you are more marketable if you have an Accounting qualification especially if you plan to work within the finance sector.
  • ManiGoldwater
    ManiGoldwater Registered Posts: 11
    Options
    The decision to pursue any of the routes depend on your ultimate career goals.
    Route 1: Vocational Qualifications such as AAT, ACCA, ACA or CIMA leading to a Master's degree
    Route 2: Degree program giving exemptions from some or all of the papers from vocational qualifications above.