Kaplan Financial

Emma1708
Emma1708 Registered Posts: 217 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
Has anyone studied with Kaplan Financial? I am looking at distance learning.

I have always been with Premier Training for the AAT but take my exams at Kaplan Financial in Leeds.

I am hoping to start ACCA after the next exams and am considering whether to stay with Premier Training or go with Kaplan Financial

Any information on the tutor support, progress tests etc would be appreciated

Thank you

Comments

• aatfree
    aatfree Registered Posts: 86 Regular contributor ⭐
    Yes, the teaching has been pretty good but the customer service is shocking. I haven't used them for distance learning.
  • mfernott
    mfernott Registered Posts: 32 Regular contributor ⭐
    Hi Emma

I have no experience of distance learning, but I study with Kaplan in the evenings in Bristol.

No qualms with the quality of teaching, however the customer service and student treatment is awful.

Constantly changing timetables (pot luck if you get told, so it would seem!) make it a very frustrating experience.

Their latest masterstroke is cancelling all 4 weekend revision days for MAC and moving them to weekdays, despite the fact that we are evening students because we can't get day release!!
  • Emma1708
    Oh dear, that sounds bad!

I cant stay with Premier Training as they now only offer the course material, not study support

If I dont find a good alternative it looks like I am going to have to opt for Kaplan
  • *Sarah*
    *Sarah* Registered Posts: 172 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    I'm studying with Kaplan in London on weekends and haven't had any problems with them really. I would agree that the customer services department isnt all that great but it has never effected my learning through them and the quality of teaching is good
  • sharon
    sharon Registered Posts: 161 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰