BPP or Kaplan?

jennifergoodchild
jennifergoodchild Registered Posts: 1 New contributor 🐸
Hi all,

I am considering distance learning for my Advanced Certificate AAT as I prefer to study alone rather than in a classroom.

Can anyone offer advice as to who to study through? Do they offer you much support while studying?

thanks in advance!

Jen
x
:001_smile:

Comments

• bonnie
    bonnie Registered Posts: 30 Regular contributor ⭐
    Hi Jen,
    I am studying from home, and have just taken my first exam at certificate level. I'm with Kaplan - their textbooks have a lot of mistakes in them, which really confused me at first and really hindered me...but saying that, the tutors are very nice and are always there at the end of the phone or email. I can't really comment on BPP, I did some research before I signed to Kaplan and BPP didn't have very good feedback - although they may have improved.

I'm studying from home as the only place that offers the diploma route is 15 miles away (Kaplan again) and costs a fortune, it is much cheaper for me to learn from home, plus I'm hoping to do the whole course up to technician level in just over a year rather than 3 years - well that's the plan:tongue_smilie:
  • hanapospis
    hanapospis Registered Posts: 111 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Hi,

I have started the advanced level with Premier Training two months ago. I cannot complain at all so far. I have sent them already two short tests which ware returned in less then 6 working days. The tutor is very helpful.

I did the Certificate level at College in London and took exam on Tuesday. However the College is only 10 minutes away from my flat I have decided for home study. The college seems to be very slow and a bit boring. The certificate level took one year (September - Jun) I think I could do it much faster.
    Now I want to take all exams in December (this is my current timetable with them) and from January, hopefully, start technician....
  • speegs