Should I stay or should I go now?

LJ1
LJ1 Registered Posts: 27 Regular contributor ⭐
Hello,

I am not sure where to start but here's a bit of background:

I'm studying towards the AAT and I'm doing the Technician level at the moment over two years and due to complete the course in June 2009.

I've worked in Financial Services for six years in various roles but not finance related.Last December I was offered a role in a different company of a similar size and was in two minds whether to take it as it wasn't ideal but would give some exposure to finance, look good on my cv and help towards gaining full membership because of needing one years experience.

Anyway in the end I accepted and started the role in January.

Oh god how I wish I hadn't and stayed with the company I was with for six years.

There is one particular person I sit next to who is so depressing,she is always moaning about something or someone and is really unapproachable.

From the moment I started she has made me feel stupid and is so rude that I can't bear it anymore.

I am a firm believer that you should treat people the way you wish to be treated - with respect and to work as a team but she is not like this at all.

I am really upset because I have spent a lot of time and money on this course and feel my first job in Finance has been a traumatic experience.I have felt so sick that I dread everyday and every moment of my day.

Is there anyone out there who has been in a similar situation?

I'm struggling so much that it is ruining my personal life and making me really depressed,can anyone offer any advice at all?

I am in two minds whether to hand my notice in but then this will make it difficult to explain in an interview and part of me feels why should I?

I would really appreciate any thoughts as I feel so alone :(

Comments

• blacksheep
    blacksheep Registered Posts: 56 Regular contributor ⭐