Help please How to use sage

Options
jenny77
jenny77 Registered Posts: 3 New contributor 🐸
Hello everyone I am new to the, so please bear with me.

I have finished my intermidiate level and am just waiting on results to see if I can enroll for Sept technican.

Me and my partner have just started a business and he wants me to do the accounts, only problem being I dont know how to use sage!!!!:crying:

I dont want to do a sage course as they all start in september and I really need to concerntrate full on my AAT with out learning sage.

Has any one got any suggestion?

Many thanks:001_smile:

Comments

• sheelagh
    sheelagh Registered Posts: 133 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    Options
    Learning to use Sage

Do you have any bookkeeping experience. If you do, you should be able to find your way around the purchase ledger, sales ledger and bank modules fairly easily.
    You should find a step by step guide in your local bookshop or on Amazon.
    Alternatively, Learn Direct offers an online computerised bookkeeping course using Sage. If you know the basics, you might be able to whizz through this before college starts in September.
  • Bluewednesday
    Bluewednesday Registered Posts: 1,624 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Options
    Why do you need to use Sage?

Could you make your own templates on excel? Sage isn't necessary for a small company or business, you might find either microsoft accounting or Quickbooks cheaper and easier to learn if you really want an accounts package.

If it is just starting out you might find excel to be the best solution until you decide what you want.
  • pussycat58
    pussycat58 Registered Posts: 21 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Hi Jenny,

If you already have Sage it should come with a book of instructions. Also sage has its own help button which tells you how to use and the latest version is very user friendly. I always tell my students its like Ronseal it does what it says on the can!