Failed FRA BADLY!!!

jackiepowell
jackiepowell Registered Posts: 72 Regular contributor ⭐
Has anyone else found that FRA paper really really hard?? Everything that was on it was my weak parts!!!

It was my 3rd time sitting it!!! Praying for a 4th!!! :( Im so thick!!!!!

Is there another way to become qualified in accounts, other then doing the AAT route!

I was so upset when i came out!! Really had a good go at it! But didnt complete some questions on the second half, didnt calculate TB. Just did what i could, mind totally froze when i saw all those things i couldnt do!!

:crying::crying::crying::crying::crying::crying::crying:

Comments

• Carolyn77
    Carolyn77 Registered Posts: 11 New contributor 🐸
    I can completely commiserate with you!!! I feel the absolute same.
    I had a go at all of it, but I'm 99% sure I'll be resitting this.

I studied so hard, I don't know what else I could've done to get any more prepared for it.

Sorry you had such a bad time with it. Wish you all the best of luck next time.
  • meibaker
    meibaker Registered Posts: 481 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    didn't do very well in the section 2, hard the exam is quite. fingers crossed!
  • Gato
    Gato Registered Posts: 9 New contributor 🐸
    I studied so hard, I found this paper very hard and different from the rest.
  • any2002uk
    any2002uk Registered Posts: 88 Regular contributor ⭐
    hello

i have been doing 3 times past exam papers all over again, 2003 to 2008, it gave me confident, then found that exam was very similar to these past exam questions.
  • flower
    flower Registered Posts: 160 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Think I did really bad too especially in section 1. I know I got ETB correct though but my figures are not same as others have said.

Feel a bit cheated put in so much revision and dont know why I bothered.
    Same with ECR too. A lot of our group said same. Looks like thre may be a lot of resits in December unless everyone did badly.
  • JakkiMitchell