Exams dates/days fra ecr

kellylpool
kellylpool Registered Posts: 8 New contributor 🐸
Hi there,

Looking for some urgent advice pls

I've just passed foundation and wanting to go onto intermediate. I have seen a timetable which states exam week for june is 14th-18th. Problem is that I'm not due back of holiday until the 14th.

I've noted from past papers that fra is usually sat on a wednesday and ecr on a monday. So I'm hoping that the june exam is not ecr because obviously I won't be here.

Im studying at college one day a week. So burning question to past intermediate college students is..........which exam usually comes first, ecr or fra??????? I'm assuming there is a logical order/progression that colleges follow.

Praying that december is ecr and june is fra. If it is not, and I can't sit the monday ecr paper then what happens then?????

Help Kelly

Comments

• taskey
    taskey Registered Posts: 1,800 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    this is the link where the timetable that is on the aat website

https://www.aat.org.uk/myaat/content/item1873/

Tracy
  • kellylpool
    Ive already seen the timetable. That is not the question :001_unsure:

Please read again

Anyone please?

Kelly
  • blobbyh
    blobbyh Registered Posts: 2,415 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Bit of an abrupt reply to taskey, a very respected forum regular. The timetable is the timetable - end of.

You should know that FRA and ECR are both sat twice a year and as you've already stated, ECR will be more than likely be sat on Monday 14th June 2010 with FRA two days later.

I'd suggest re-booking your June holiday or not going at all and be pragmatic about it: those who are prepared to make sacrifices for their studies pass quicker, those who aren't don't. Failing that, you could try sitting it in December but this would probably be contrary to your college teaching schedule.
  • Pinkjo
    Pinkjo Registered Posts: 88 Regular contributor ⭐