What do people do for revising when distance learning?

MWAUGH1983
MWAUGH1983 Registered Posts: 420 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
Hi,

To the people who study with eagle education as preference but anyone who does distance. Has anyone done these online courses? I tried premier training as it advertised on the site but they then said they werent doing it for the december sitting do thats a non starter. Would it be an idea to buy the revision pack for bpp as they sell them for both unit 5 and 6 for Β£15 each.

What do you do when revising - do you book on a revision course?

Cheers
Martin

Comments

• steveJ
    steveJ Registered Posts: 694 Epic contributor 🐘
    I'm studying with premier training. I have just passed the foundation and now working through the intermediate.

Revision wise, I usually, when working through the text books, highlight bits that jump out at me to remember. For the foundation I also bought the Bpp revision pocket passcards book from amazon.

My secret is :- doing all the available past papers. That is where it really sinks in !!

Remember, the AAT Forum addicts are always here to help!

Don't worry your not alone...

Keep it up.
  • anniem
    anniem Registered Posts: 1,326 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    I agree with Steve - keep going through past papers, it's a really good way of getting to grips with what will be expected of you in an exam.

Also, if you're using the BPP books then do all the tasks as you go through the book and the end of chapter tests. You can always re-visit these nearer exam time as well, to make sure that you have remembered the formulas.

Anna
    FMAAT - AAT Licensed Member in Practice - Pewsey, Wiltshire
  • PGM
    PGM Registered Posts: 1,954 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    I don't really see point in doing revision classes after distance learning. Thought it more useful to pay for classes and revise yourself. Could be wrong :laugh:
  • anniem