Unit 32 - Professional Ethics - Skills Tests!

Options
OlympicRudi
OlympicRudi Registered Posts: 55 Regular contributor ⭐
I'm a level 3 AAT student and have been able to sail through all exams so far, knowing what was required of me, preparing well for all my exams/skills tests. Then comes Unit 32 Professional Ethics, where I can't for the life of me work out if my knowledge is strong enough(After reading the awful Kaplan book a few times).

This is especially hard with the Kaplan activities throughout the book since the chapters often contradict the answers to the activities in the book. The book also seems full of a lot of filler that is there just for appearances.

I liked the e-learning on the AAT website and have a good understanding of it. My question is, does the skills test involve more than what's covered in the e-learning, like some of the filler stuff in KAPLAN?

Also anyone know of good practice simulations to help me identify weaknesses? Or even a summary of what the test involves would be useful. I just want to know if I'm ready for the test since if I take a mock and fail it, my useless tutor won't let me take another for weeks.

Help appreciated :)

Comments

• sebastianforbes
    sebastianforbes Registered Posts: 172 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hi there,

If I can say such a thing, then this exam is completely common sense.

Most people should be able to stop and think for a few minutes, and then give a sensible answer.

This was the only exam where I actually wished that I had longer than three hours... I had so much to write.

The only point that I had to confirm afterwards was KYC (Know your client).

Of course, if you don't feel that you're ready then I would suggest that you quickly revise the key points, or use the pocket notes.

I must admit that I didn't feel ready for the exam either.

Good luck, I'm sure you're more ready than you feel !
    Sebastian.
  • OlympicRudi
    OlympicRudi Registered Posts: 55 Regular contributor ⭐