AAT Fees overdue?

CovTeej
CovTeej Registered Posts: 41 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi

I started my AAT Foundation course in September last year at my local college and joined the AAT shortly after. I assumed that the fee I paid, £105 if memory serves, would last for a full twelve months and would need to be renewed in September this year.

I now see on myAAT that I have overdue fees of £47! Where did this come from and why have I received no correspondence about it? If I don't pay it does that mean that I will not receive my exam results?

Many thanks in advance for your replies

Comments

• Monsoon
    Monsoon Registered Posts: 4,071 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Best to ask AAT direct. I think their billing is very confusing (which is ironic, considering they are an accountancy organisation!)

When I was a student, I paid my £x once a year so there's nothing I can think of off the top of my head for your £47.
  • CovTeej
    Thanks Monsoon

Have emailed and am just awaiting their reply..
  • LucyJ
    LucyJ Registered Posts: 72 Regular contributor ⭐
    I think someone else had this problem and found that AAT put that fees are due 2 months in advance of the renewal date!
  • A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    yep that would be me - i rang them and they staited they post them 2 months in advance but isnt due till 1st september
  • AK002
    AK002 Registered Posts: 2,492 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Yeah, mine are due 01/09 and they are showing as due already, nothing to worry about.

Although it's £90 odd a year so £47 sounds more like an exam fee?
  • CovTeej
    Thanks all, it is actually £74, not £47!!

In my shock I got the number mixed up, not very good for an accountancy student...
  • snowmarauder
    snowmarauder Registered Posts: 99 Regular contributor ⭐