Dfs kaplan distance learning

*Jo
*Jo Registered Posts: 509 Epic contributor 🐘
Hi all,

I have searched the forums but haven't found what I'm looking for.

Im currently studying DFS (diploma pathway) using the workbook Kaplan sent me which is the 2009/10 edition. The layout of the financial statements is the old way around i.e. Assets, Liabilitys, Reserves. I am now a bit confused as searching on here it looks as though I should be using the format Assets, Reserves, Liabilities. The textbook states it is current for the June 10 exams so to my understanding should be showing the new format.

I am a bit concerned how much of the layouts have changed and if im studying them all wrong. (I am also a bit annoyed with Kaplan for not updating the textbook correctly).

Please can someone point me in the right direction.

Many thanks

Jo

Comments

• Primble
    Primble Registered Posts: 734 Epic contributor 🐘
    if you go on the osborn website they have templates you can download
  • *Jo
    Thanks, im on that site now just looking.
  • zara5034
    zara5034 Registered Posts: 170 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    Hi Jo

Yes I too noticed this as I read the 09/10 edition over the holidays, ( I bought it second hand) I then stared college this month and got given the 10/11 edition to find that the format had changed.

I'm slightly concerned that Kaplan have sent you an old year book, I wonder if this was due to a delay in the printing of the new ones, our college ones were delayed by a couple of weeks because of this. If I were you I would query it and ask for a new book.

Zara
  • *Jo
    Thanks Zara,