Clare Finch book on accounting standards

Options
mge
mge Registered Posts: 94 Regular contributor ⭐
I am studying for FNST, and am using the Osborne book. I'm wondering whether it's also worth forking out the cash for this book - A Student's Guide to International Financial Reporting Standards

It would be great to hear if anyone found it useful for DFS or FNST. Any advice would be very much appreciated.

Comments

• *Jo
    *Jo Registered Posts: 509 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    I brought it and found it useful when studying DFS.

The book is laid out nicely in easy to read sections and uses alot of what I call "plain English" to explain things.
  • reddwarf
    reddwarf Registered Posts: 528 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    Good memory aids too and real life examples. V good! But I used it for DFS.
  • mge
    mge Registered Posts: 94 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Many thanks *Jo and reddwarf. It sounds like a good book - I'll order it now :)
  • anniebabe
    anniebabe Registered Posts: 595 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    ive got that book, its very good.
  • keane155
    keane155 Registered Posts: 404 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    That book makes learning financial statements so much easier - would recommend it! :)
  • Nikdoug
    Nikdoug Registered Posts: 69 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Hi

I've already completed DFS but can anyone tell me if this will be a good book to have if progressing to aca/acca?
  • anniebabe
    anniebabe Registered Posts: 595 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    I would say that this book would be suitable - the book is sold as an essential reading aid for all students sitting accountancy exams to international financial reporting standards. The book is colour coded and breaks everything down on a need to know basis.
  • Steve Collings
    Steve Collings Registered Posts: 997 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options