Distance Learning

Options
moneybags
moneybags Registered Posts: 5 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi All

I'm studying level 4 by distance learning (with Kaplan) - I've only started the Financial Statements. I intend to just buy the books for the rest and book the exams. However, how has anyone done this with the project? I gather this is a workplace project. However, I am self-employed. Anyone any suggestions?

Comments

• uknitty
    uknitty Registered Posts: 591 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    Hi there

For ICAS you can either do a project based on your place of work, or another organisation you are familiar with. The advantage of doing this is that there is no timeframe imposed on submitting your work.

If you don't want to use workplace evidence you can use a simulated case study. You have to agree this with your course tutor who will request the material and you then have 16 weeks from receiving the case study to submit your final project.

This does mean do have to be registered with a training provider to sit the ICAS unit as the coursework needs to be marked by an approved centre. You can self study most of the other units though I believe.
  • moneybags
    Options
    Project for Level 4

Thank you very much for your reply.
  • liverpooltrainee
    liverpooltrainee Registered Posts: 7 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    case study