Kaplan Assessors

Louise89
Louise89 Registered Posts: 296 Dedicated contributor 🦉
I am not a happy bunny! :'(

I have never really had any problems with Kaplan up until now... I have been waiting over 2 months for my WEAF results!!! They are the last results I need to obtain my level 2 cert, which just angers me even more! Since AAT have to verify the marked assessment then wait for the month end (I'm guessing here?) to send out the certificate.

Sorry for the rant, but I just wanted to know if there are any other people out there who have waited too long for their results?

Comments

• JasonTurbo
    JasonTurbo Registered Posts: 27 Epic contributor 🐘
    They must have some serious issues with turning around results and I just hope that when I come to take my WEAF that they sort these issues out.

Although I'm studying at college it might be worth noting that I've had my WEAF unit moved to earlier in the year so I'm figuring that my college must be aware of this delay.
  • PGM
    PGM Registered Posts: 1,954 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Very annoying after the prices they charge and knowing your passes depend on their service :(
  • Sammmy88
    Sammmy88 Registered Posts: 283 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    I had the same problem! I waited over 2 months for my results! I took it in Early May and recieved my results at the end of July! I was fumming! I started Level 3 though without the result in June! Needless to say I chose another Learning Provider for Level 3!
    Level 2 - Passed 2011
    Level 3 - Passed 2012
    Level 4 - Passed 2014

Awaiting to start CIMA :)
  • coojee
    coojee Registered Posts: 794 Epic contributor 🐘
    It's been mentioned here before but there are marking timescales that all providers must stick to, it's a condition of their registration with the AAT. Assessments must be marked within 2 weeks of receipt. If your provider isn't sticking to the timescales you should report them to the AAT.
  • ajm