CV and Slim fit Grey Suit for interview

George Tse
George Tse Registered Posts: 241 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
Hello

I have come to conclusion that I must change how I present the AAT qualification on my CV.

Currently I list all the units and I want to put a descriptions of what I have studied in the aat instead of listing the units like any other person would so what sould be a good description.

Second questions is that I want to get a new suit for job interviews so I can be a little different to all the other guys ?

Kind Regards

Gentle Jesus

Comments

• burg
    burg Registered, Moderator Posts: 1,441 mod
    Personally when I was employed I never listed the individual units. I simply stated the level I studied, where at and the date I passed. I tried to be different by having an interesting (different) personal profile section at the top so the first paragraph would attract some attention and possibly want them to read on.

Not sure if it's the best way but it has got me the jobs I wanted (not all but one eventually).

Secondly with the suit. Go for what you feel comfortable with and but in my opinion don't overdo letting your character come through. I nice suit with a tie showing some character usually works well. It lets some character out but shows you can remain professional.

Best of luck
    Regards,

Burg
  • Gem7321
    Gem7321 Registered Posts: 1,438 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    burg wrote: Β»
    Personally when I was employed I never listed the individual units. I simply stated the level I studied, where at and the date I passed.

I agree with this. To be honest I'd be offended if a potential candidate thought I didn't know what units are covered when studying AAT.
  • Monsoon
    Monsoon Registered Posts: 4,071 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Gem7321 wrote: Β»
    I agree with this.