Spreadsheets

Mollypod88
Mollypod88 Registered Posts: 155 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
Hi All,

Well AP2 finally passed ... thanks to everyone who has provided help and information :001_smile:

Now I would like to ask for peoples experiences regarding spreadsheets:

Is it like sage where you don't print your work but upload to Learnplus? (Bearing in mind I am a distance learning student who will sit the exam at a kaplan centre)

How long will the exam be?

What did people find the most difficult?

Thanks for all your help people and I hope you are having a nice Easter weekend.

Thanks
Emma

Comments

• SarahJS
    SarahJS Registered Posts: 273 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    I sat at a Kaplan centre and I jus had to upload everything. I can't remember how long it was exactly, only that there was more than enough time to finish and check.

I found the most difficult thing to be pivot tables, mainly due to them being poorly described in my book.

My most important tip is that check everyhing seems sensible, ie if summing columns check that a couple add up to what is shown, with pivot tables check it shows what is asked, check data you have copied across.

Good luck!
  • Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Well AP2 finally passed
    Congratulations once again Emma.
    Now I would like to ask for peoples experiences regarding spreadsheets: Is it like sage where you don't print your work but upload to Learnplus? (Bearing in mind I am a distance learning student who will sit the exam at a kaplan centre)
    When I sat SPSW I had to print out several sections of the exam and this was actually asked for in the exam and collected by the centre where I sat the exam. I do know from other posts made by students who have also sat this exam that they did not print anything, so my main tip here would be to make sure you read the questions/requirements very carefully.
    How long will the exam be?