Newbie here. Very excited!!!!!

becciwales
becciwales Registered Posts: 8 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi all, :thumbup1:

I'm Rebecca, most people call me Bec or Becci, I'm new to this forum and to AAT, well accountancy in general. On Thursday (pay day) I'm going to sign up for AAT level 2, I have no business studies background at all, I have a degree and diploma in Nursing, so not at all related but I'm looking for a new career and a new challenge. This is after MUCH deliberation and years trying to decide what I could do as a change from nursing.

I'm so excited and any advice or tips will always be greatfully received!!

I've already found browsing this forum so useful as to who to sign up with and who not to.

Becci xx

Comments

• RobClarke
    RobClarke Registered Posts: 820
    Welcome Bec

Only advice I can come up with is:

1. Enjoy
    2. Plan your study time and stick to it as much as you can
    3. Don't be afraid to ask questions!
    4. Never give up!
  • becciwales
    Hi thank you, any hints or tips are welcome! :)
    Bec
  • Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    RobClarke wrote: »
    Welcome Bec

Only advice I can come up with is:

1. Enjoy
    2. Plan your study time and stick to it as much as you can
    3. Don't be afraid to ask questions!
    4. Never give up!

Hiya Becci

I second what Rob has said, and welcome to the forum :o

JC
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • becciwales
    Hi Jo, one question I have, I've just signed up with Eagle, when do I need to get the AAT membership? I've only signed up this evening so I haven't had anything yet telling me what to do next xx
  • liveprincess
    liveprincess Registered Posts: 214 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️