Recommendation for Level 4? Also Salary?

Seanc510
Seanc510 Registered Posts: 2 New contributor 🐸
Hi,

Currently I'm studying level 3 (nearly finished), and will move on to Level 4 in September. I currently study at college, but it is quite a distance away (90 mins). To be honest, most of the time at college we just read through a study book, so I don't feel as if I need to attend. I'm thinking of asking my work if I can home study instead of going to college. Do you feel this is a sensible idea, or will level 4 become too hard?

Also, I work in industry and I go around each department (Purchase/Sales, Management, Cashbook, Systems etc) and learn what they do and then help do it for a few months at a time. When I complete AAT I will be assigned a proper role, but at the moment my company are trying to give me an overview of what everybody does. I'm on a salary of £10k, and am just wondering whether there is any chance of asking for a higher salary? I know it's up to my work, but is that a reasonable salary for somebody who has nearly completed Level 3?

Many thanks for reading and any input is greatly appreciated :)

Comments

• anniebabe
    anniebabe Registered Posts: 595 Epic contributor 🐘
    Hi Sean
    Home study is worth a look, I would highly recommend the Bpp online classroom with the videos and access to tutor at about £350 per unit with books included (but not exam fee). You could study at your own pace and sit the exams when you are ready.http://www.bpp.com/locations/loc/online-classroom
    Or if you are brave you could just purchase the books and sit the exams as external student - but you need to be registered with a provider for ICAS.
  • CeeJaySix
    CeeJaySix Registered Posts: 645