How long are you giving yourself to pass level4?

Options
Kinglee89
Kinglee89 Registered Posts: 15 Regular contributor ⭐
I finished Level 3 two weeks ago now and I am now on level 4 Budgeting and Fin Performance.

I hope to finish the rest of this level by end of Feb (so I don’t have to pay for another years AAT student membership). I’m going to take both the tax modules and if there is time I’d like to do credit management (I work as a credit controller so it should not be too hard)

I work Full time and have the Kids over on the Weekend + I am getting married next month (as of today) is 7 months realistic?

Have you set yourself goals and if so are you on track?

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Yes you should be able to complete this within 7 months... as long as you work hard and complete plenty of practice questions/practice assessments I see no reason for no doing so.

My level 4 was about 7/8 months long.

Good luck with level 4 and also your wedding... I hope the weather stays nice like now for you :o
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • James Patterson
    James Patterson Registered Posts: 281
    Options
    HI Kinglee89

I set the target for 6 months as i've done Level 2/3 at that. I have taken longer so far, I had a feeling it would, but i wanted to get my college sessions in at 6 months.

I started late November and have 2 exams left. It depends how much time you have on your hands, if i could go back i would have revised a lot more in shorter periods of time, but i needed a social life too much!

February seems do-able, if you're committed. Also just be wary of credit management etc. As i know a credit controller who failed the exam as they thought it would have been easy due to their job. Just be wary is all :)

Best of luck
  • Clarekaye
    Clarekaye Registered Posts: 307
    Options