AAT Distance Learners

JoKnapek
JoKnapek Registered Posts: 14 Regular contributor ⭐
Come and join the AAT Distance Learner group on facebook, very interactive and chatty. Set up by students for students!
https://www.facebook.com/groups/aatdistancelearning

Comments

• welshwizard
    welshwizard Registered Posts: 465 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    I'm a tutor and I've been a lurker on this Facebook group for ages and must say the support given is outstanding - it certainly is a great example of networking in action. It is also a fantastic place to get that 'personal contact' that distance learners so often find lacking with their chosen mode of study. You often see tutors and past students giving advice/guidance/support there - go on, give it a go!

Also, I should say that anyone would find it useful not just distance learners - college/private provider students will benefit from visiting too. Well done founders!
  • wabisabi
    wabisabi Registered Posts: 130 Epic contributor 🐘
    I've had a look and I think that if you like Fb you might get on okay with it. Without wishing to detract from the achievements of the administrators, who have shown a lot of initiative and commitment in getting it up and running, I've found that a stream of random posts about various unrelated topics from students at different levels and varying abilities didn't help me much personally.
  • NME504
    NME504 Registered Posts: 67 Regular contributor ⭐