PETH 2013 Exam

Options
Hi, I have just found out that I have failed my PETH for the third time and according to my feedback I seem to be doing worse at each attempt. Without sounding too vein, I have A Levels, a BA Hons degree and I am fully experienced in written examinations and have flown through Level 2 and have completed the rest of Level 3 in 5 months (apart from this last module) I really cannot understand how I am failing worse at each attempt. Furthermore I'm struggling to fully appreciate the feedback as I am unsure at what questions they relate to. Moreover to this, my third attempt was the same paper (Scenario 2) as before.

I have completed all Kaplan practice questions and Kaplan practice exam within the the revision kit (which I find badly presented as some of the questions do not match the answer sheet) I have completed all green lights tests on the AAT website and passed with 100%. I have countlessly completed both Kaplan mock exams and the AAT mock exam to be comfortable with the exam procedures and answers. Additionally I have completed and read the workbook, completed the Kaplan online lessons and gone through several notes and lecturer notes that Sarah has previously sent me. I can assure that my subject knowledge is there, I have had confirmation of this from my tutor.

I have researched online and have noticed that this new method of examining PETH seems to be a problem for a lot of students, and the feedback given seems to be very negative.

I am unsure as to why this examination has been altered to a written exam as the whole foundation of Ethics is that the code of principles that act as guidelines to which individuals must interpret themselves and form their own opinions. However this exam clearly shows that you must give the exact answer word for word from the answer sheet.

Any advice on this would be greatly appreciated as I am beginning to lose motivation, as much as I hate to admit.

Many thanks

Comments

• ariadne