Isys code of ethics

johnny360
johnny360 Registered Posts: 11 New contributor 🐸
I am doing chic paints case study through distance learning but I can't seem to find anything on code of ethics. I know I studied this in level 3 but that was a few years ago now. Please could anyone help me with what they are looking for? Is it something to do with honesty?

Comments

• CeeJaySix
    CeeJaySix Registered Posts: 645
    Take a look at the AAT code of ethics, or IFAC code of ethics (on which it's based).

The five main principles are honesty, integrity, professional behaviour, professional competence and due care, and objectivity. These would usually be considered at a personal level.

To decide whether a policy or decision is ethical, you can also consider whether it is transparent, fair, legal and whether it has any ill effect on a stakeholder group. This can be used to consider business ethics as well as personal.

You can also consider corporate responsibility, which is the idea that the company owes a responsibility to society as a whole; issues could include environmental impact (which you may have already covered under the sustainability heading), staff and/or customer welfare, and charitable giving (from memory isn't there something about a local sports team in Chic Paints...)
  • johnny360
    johnny360 Registered Posts: 11 New contributor 🐸
    Yes they cancel their sponsorship because the team isn't doing well so would that be corporate responsibility for them to continue the sponsorship?

I seem to be writing the same thing for each point because there is another heading for integrity so its quite repetitive!

Thanks I have now found the AAT ethics and conduct that's really helpful :smile:
  • CeeJaySix
    CeeJaySix Registered Posts: 645