Best free website builder?

Londina
Londina Registered Posts: 814 Epic contributor 🐘
Hiya! Can anyone recommend a free or cheap website builder, with CMS? No Wordpress please, as I'm finding it difficult and not intuitive to use! Moonfruit could be good but I heard that for SEO is not great...

Thanks

Comments

• peaman
    peaman Registered Posts: 123 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    I use Moonfruit, it costs me just over £80pa. I have no experience of building websites and I have found it very easy to use.

I gave up worrying about SEO after a few months. At first I spent ages worrying about meta tags and getting links to my website etc. to improve my Google ranking and I would see my website climb the rankings, only to see it fall again if I didn't keep working on it.

I do have a Google plus business page, so I am on the first page of Google searches for nothing!

I was inundated with calls from companies wanting to improve my SEO and they were all very expensive, I am very glad that I never used them.
  • KabTak47
    KabTak47 Registered Posts: 1
    and the balance in 2015.16 this would be most tax efficient up-front? Assuming that you can claim for expenses/capital allowances before any revenue received?
    ali
  • David Ballantyne
    David Ballantyne Registered Posts: 105 New contributor 🐸
    Hi Londina,

You could try using Google's Blogger platform if you want to set up a simple clean site.

It's fairly easy to use.

Kind regards,

David.
    David Ballantyne
    Connect with me on LinkedIn!
    Ballantyne Accountants
  • PaulPHAS
    PaulPHAS Registered Posts: 2