Level of 'teaching' on ICAS

Can I ask how much help tutors usually give on the ICAS project, as in post submission feedback and tips on what to think about changing?

Comments

• hasan
    hasan Registered Posts: 65
    not much I submitted my first draft and my tutor hasn't even given me feedback
  • richf
    richf Registered Posts: 86 New contributor 🐸
    Feedback on my proposal seemed mainly generic. Feedback on my first two sections submitted has helped a bit but surprised not more extensive as I really wasn't sure what I was doing...I.e. Not sure I was going in right direction.
  • richf
    How long since you submitted first draft @hasan? Who are you studying with?
  • hasan
    hasan Registered Posts: 65
    I submitted my first draft about 2 weeks ago, and I'm studying through Calderdale College which is located in Halifax
  • Christina
    Christina Registered Posts: 33 New contributor 🐸
    I've had constructive feedback on my plan and been given the go-ahead to write the report. Two of my six weaknesses weren't relevant to the function and the tutor has suggested areas to think about as replacements. Also some "good" remarks, and pointers for what extra things to put in. I feel a bit more confident now :)
  • pcabb
    pcabb Registered Posts: 3
    I find it really odd, I have studied at degree level (long time ago) and received guidance if needed whereas here it has been made very clear that we are on our own and no help will be given - a submission needs to be made for feedback.

I am very unimpressed tbh. I wonder if it is just my trainer. I will do another submission but am actually considering contacting other providers to see what sort of backup they give and paying again.
  • richf
    edited May 2015
    @pcabb , I'm studying with BPP, assistance I get from them is/are...
    >Two interactive Q&A sessions, I got a few pointers from these, but wasn't really at a stage where I knew what to ask.