What *other* careers have you had?

StuartW
StuartW Registered Posts: 472 Dedicated contributor 🦉
We've asked this question in a few places this week and have had some interesting responses. Would you say you've had multiple careers? What did you used to do?
---

Comments

• CeeJaySix
    CeeJaySix Registered Posts: 645
    I was a Royal Marine for the best part of ten years, left in 2013.

Been in my current role just over two years, completed AAT and have my ACA finals in November. Bit of a change of pace!
  • MarieNoelle
    MarieNoelle Registered, Moderator Posts: 1,368
    In a previous life I was a personnel manager then HR deputy manager - moved to England and didn't have the "right" qualifications so went into training, then set up a partnership to teach French in after school clubs. I then realised I was more interested in the "running" of the business than the actual teaching and started AAT in my early forties.
    But I am most of all a full time mum of 3 children :)
  • anitaadams
    anitaadams Registered Posts: 1
    I have a Psychology Degree. I mainly worked as a research assistant but after being a full time mum found myself helping out my husband with his small business with the finances - I am now attempting level 4 but finding it a little difficult running a home, full time job and looking after my many animals.
  • StuartW
    StuartW Registered Posts: 472 Dedicated contributor 🦉
  • pawprint81
    pawprint81 Registered Posts: 2
    Kennel Maid for 6 years between finance jobs!
  • richf
    richf Registered Posts: 86 New contributor 🐸
    I don't consider that I have ever had a career... though I've never been out of work.

Whilst at university and collage before I did many jobs, removals, night clubs, factories, roofing and worked on a few farms, being from a rural background. towards end of uni and since I have worked in a printers, mostly on pre-press and digital, but done it all in these years.