Payroo payroll software

Janej
Janej Registered Posts: 50 Epic contributor 🐘
Hi
Anyone using Payroo payroll software for pay bureau's??? It is on the HMRC list of recommended software and is fully RTI approved but it just seems too good to be true - it seems that you only pay £3 per employee per year and only for clients with over 9 employees and its cloud based !
Jane

Comments

• mini_schnauzer
    mini_schnauzer Registered Posts: 347 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    I've been using Payroo for past 2 years - never had a problem, but I am only doing basic payrolls for small companies.
    Very good service and free if under 10 employees.
  • Janej
    Thanks for the info, my client only has 2 employees so this may be suitable.
    Jane
  • LynWest
    LynWest Registered Posts: 122 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    One of my clients uses Payroo and when i took over i continued to use it as they were already using it. I have never found it to be a problem and seems a good package and i still use it for them now.
    However when i thought about using it for my other clients, i read through the terms and conditions and it said that you have to advise your client that their information is held and if their system is hacked and their personal details are stolen they are not liable. This made me uneasy, so i looked around and i now use moneysoft for my other clients, you can have lots of different companies in there and is RTI complient and it is £120 i think for the year, regardless of the number of companies or employees you have on there.
  • babsa
    babsa Registered Posts: 118 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    I use Moneysoft Payroll manager, it's user friendly. It is a very good price, you can file CIS and RTI returns.
    If you just want it for one client/company it's about £56 + vat, if you have multi clients/companys upto 100 employees it's about £112 + vat.
    Updates are free and licence lasts for a year.

http://www.moneysoft.co.uk/payroll-software/payroll-manager.htm