BPP AAT Level 3 Accounts Preparation

MinhazMoosa
MinhazMoosa Registered Posts: 10
Hello,

Just started AAT Level 3 Distance Learning through BPP - Funded through my employer.

I have received all my materials and it is showing me 42 Learning hours for Accounts Preparation before I sit my exam.
Is this correct? How many hours did people spend on Accounts Preparation before they sat their exam. I am just trying to set a study plan before I book my exam. (I have studied Accounting at A Level with AQA - However it was a few years back!)

Also on this forum I see lots of AP1 and AP2 posts, however mine is just one module? Am I missing something here?

Thank you guys in advance and I hope to be extremely active on this forum over the next few years.

Minhaz

Comments

• JoshJ1992
    JoshJ1992 Registered Posts: 75
    Hi Minhaz,

The training provider that I am studying with have scheduled in 11 x 3 hour sessions for ACPR. So that works out at 33 hours. They also recommend that they amount if time that I should be studying at home for is the same amount of time that I spend in class. In total, this probably works about about the same as BPP.

I am only studying the one ACPR module with one CBT so I'm not sure that the AP1 and AP2 relate to.

Hope that helps.
  • kelsmick
    kelsmick Registered Posts: 89
    With my learning provider it is divided into two parts although the exam is based on both parts as a whole. I guess its because the topic has alot of information so it breaks it down a little.
    www.essencebookkeeping.co.uk
  • BU982T
    BU982T Registered Posts: 40
    I did ACPR in 11 days - one chapter each evening and two chapters on one Sunday. As a matter of fact, I did ACPR and FSTP starting on 12/10/15 and completed everything on the 27/10/15 and took and passed both exams on the 29/10/15.
  • MinhazMoosa
    MinhazMoosa Registered Posts: 10