Exams score/review

I think students should be able to review and understand exactly the specific questions they got wrong on their exams rather than a competent/non competent score.
I know it's often possible to review the score for each question (eg exceeded, met, below requirements, etc) but we have the technology to do that and it's actually helpful information.

Similar comment for the practice tests where results /tracking could be kept even for just a little while (other than giving correct answers only).

Are there any enhancements in the pipeline?

Comments

• Mike Webster
    Mike Webster Registered, Tutor Posts: 203 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Sadly the questions you have in your assessment remain live once you've finished and so go back into the pot for some other lucky person to have in their assessment. Therefore, as I see it, it's not possible to have your marked assessment to review - this has been one of my concerns (I'm an AAT lecturer) since the inception of computer based assessments in 2010 BUT I am convinced that if candidates were to spend more time learning to understand what (and why) they're doing something instead of just learning to pass an assessment, this wouldn't be so much of an issue.

Take a tip and focus on the "whats" and "whys" of the knowledge and understanding for each unit and do not focus on the passing the assessment (although it's always a bonus to pass!)
    Michael JH Webster AATQB FMAAT
  • norwich_alessio
    norwich_alessio Registered Posts: 13
    Thanks Mike,

I see what you mean and while the what and why are absolutely fundamental for me, the score also is, specially when, with the new sillabus AAT is focusing on it even more.

A pass is a pass, as they say, but the moment you can awarded with different grades, it all becomes more important and good for the CV as well.