Work experience??

Options
Hello to everyone!

I am opening this discussion because I feel a bit boxed in. I would like to hear from other people who where in my situation, I am asking you to help me to solve this problem.

So, I have been studying with AAT now for nearly 3 years. I have completed Level 2 and 3, now I am doing Level 4. While I was going trough the levels I took on a SAGE 50 training to get more experience. I am not from the accounting industry, only have administration experience. However, I have passed all my exams with ease until now and I am sitting my first level 4 exam tomorrow.

My problem surfaced when I have started applying for work. I was thinking that once I have the qualification I could get a job and start a new career in the finance industry. It turned out I was so very wrong. I have a very good CV, I know that, because I got a number of compliments on it. I always write cover letters where appropriate. I also have a good professional profile on a website, I do not want to mention here.