Finding a job with no experience

Hi

I recently achieved my Level 4 qualification however I cannot afford to go to university at the moment due to financial difficulties. I am therefore looking to start my career in Accountancy and make use of my qualification but I've got no work experience in this sector. I'm worried I might not be able to find a job and I do not know which would be the best starting point. Any kind of advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you

Comments

• AAT_Team
    AAT_Team Administrator Posts: 502 🤖 Admin 🤖
    Hi @Tanya0997 , if you search our blog you can find lots of advice on starting out, everything from writing your CV, work experience and landing your first accounting role. Take a look here.

This article may be of particular interest to you: How to get your dream job in finance (even when you don’t have the right experience)
  • stevesmiths
    stevesmiths Registered Posts: 25
    Hi Congratulations on achieving Level 4 qualification.
    Career in Accountancy is a great choice and can offer you excellent job prospects,Accountants whose work is of a high standard can quickly progress to a high positions. I suggest you to upload your profile in various job portals,by mentioning your skill set.

Try your luck...!
  • Tanya0997
    Tanya0997 Registered Posts: 4
    Thank you very much @stevesmiths
  • SuzanneB
    SuzanneB Registered Posts: 3
    Hi Tanya, are you still looking for a job in accounting? And if so where about in the country are you as my firm is currently recruiting graduates and non-graduates for chartered accounting traineeships?
  • Karax
    Karax Registered Posts: 10
    Hi Tanya.
    I know exactly where you coming from.
    I find it very difficult to get a job in accounting because every employer is looking for an experience but no one wants to give you that first job. I’m waiting for my last exam results and will have level 4 qualification but still no job.
  • yna
    yna Registered Posts: 6