Best Distance Learning Provider?

Options
I'm going to study Level 2 at home through distance learning, but wanted to see what providers others use and which you would recommended.

Currently swaying towards Premier Learning as they have been the most helpful and clear, plus i like the look of the timetable etc, have just asked for a breakdown of the textbook provided, a photo look like the Osborne books but this isn't specified. Although i have heard Eagle are good too and have the study buddy, can anyone comment on the study buddy - is it as good as it is make out and much different to what other providers would supply through workbooks?

Any advice or past experience knowledge would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Comments

• Norvydas
    Norvydas Registered Posts: 271 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hi @LJP,

I am studying with Premier Training, done my Level 2 & 3 and finishing Level 4 now. Can't fault them at all, their prices are reasonable, tutor support is extremely efficient as they always used to get back to me within few hours, and mark my mock exams / assignments within 24 hours, they also work on Saturday!

For level 2 they had their own books "Premier Training books" I can't remember Level 3 books but Level 4 books are Osbourne Books. Their MyPTA is very helpful aswell, their have their own Mock exams, each unit has it's assignments that you need to do, they have helped a lot and I would definitely recommend them!
    Kind Regards,

Norvydas Valavicius.
  • LJP
    LJP Registered Posts: 2
    Options
    Thanks @Norvydas that’s very helpful! Glad to hear how responsive Premier Training are as that was a concern for me.
  • amurray
    amurray Registered Posts: 304 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hi LJP,