Alternative Level 3 course provider or support

RachaelS
RachaelS Registered Posts: 3
Hi all, I am currently studying the Advanced Diploma Level 3 through E-Careers. Unfortunately due to a heavy workload and some personal issues, I have only managed to take the first exam and now the course is due to expire within the next couple of months. I haven't particularly struggled with the course, I passed the Advanced Bookkeeping with a good result, it's just a time factor thing really. However in order to continue, I will need to extend the course which will cost an additional £300 for 6 months !! Does anyone know of a cheaper or better way to get the support I need or will I just have to pay up ? Thanks for any advice :-)

Comments

• Krisso
    Krisso Registered Posts: 124 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    I know with the kaplan books you can access them through their website which also has knowledge checks and a version of mock exams.

I am with a course provider that doesnt really offer the support I believed I was getting and was advertised. Had I been in this position again I would just buy the kaplan books and use the my kaplan access and the AAT portal as this is what has pretty much got me through level 3 so far. Would have thought osborne books offered a similar access to kaplan
  • RachaelS
    RachaelS Registered Posts: 3
    edited June 2021
    Thanks - I have been using the Kaplan & Osborne books and online resource and have found them a lot better than the E-Careers content and although I think I would be ok going it alone without a course provider, I would like the safety net of having tutor support there if I need it. Not sure if AAT provide this in anyway as part of the student membership or if the only help is just within the discussion forums.
  • Lizz93
    Lizz93 Registered Posts: 5 New contributor 🐸