AAT Level 4 Synoptic Exam

Options

Comments

• Mokshharesh782
    Mokshharesh782 Registered Posts: 22
    Options
    Hello! If anyone could help me with writing techniques. I am not really good with English and I believe that could be the reason I am failing.My answers are right but the way and words I use might be effecting.

If anyone could write down their synoptic task 2 sample 1 answer and send it to me on mokshharesh782@gmail.com
    it will be really kind and helpful of you.

and if someone could get me tips please on writing.

Thanks
  • gagan
    gagan Registered Posts: 69
    Options
    Hi Mokeshharesh, I'm facing same problem
  • Lindi
    Lindi Registered Posts: 166
    Options
    @Mokshharesh782 My writing's not great either but so far I have learnt, keep it factual but simple, so it needs to be to the point but easy to understand. At the same time you need to keep it professional so don't use layman's terms when making comparisons. Imagine you are explaining your points to another colleague who may not be in accounts.
  • Venoxulous
    Venoxulous Registered Posts: 14
    Options
    My tutor explained it to us that we need to attempt to keep the answers to the point, no need to flaunt big, fancy words. Just convey the message and stay on that point, they're apparently aware when people are trying to write and write just hoping that the answer is in there somewhere, and that they'll only entertain the first few points you make.

Obviously I cannot confirm this is 100% accurate but it's what a tutor said so I have no reason to doubt.
  • GemGem17
    GemGem17 Registered Posts: 30
    Options
    Sitting this exam for the second time tomorrow, good luck to everyone else sitting it this week! Here's hoping we have more passes this time round :) I'm personally finding that everything seems to be making a bit more sense to me now.
  • MissHermansen
    MissHermansen Registered Posts: 103
    Options
    GemGem17 said: