Salary after completing AAT?

mi|kshake
mi|kshake Registered Posts: 70 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi,

I'm a Trainee Accounts Technician and now that I am on the Technician level I was wondering what's type of salary should I expect to get once I am qualified? (Obviously I haven't been to uni or anything - will just have my school qualifications + my AAT)

Thanks!!

mi|kshake~

Comments

• SandyHood
    SandyHood Registered, Moderator Posts: 2,034 mod
    mi|kshake
    I recently attended the southern area AAT lecturers' meeting where a representative of Hays accounting presented details on salary rates in our area.
    I suggest that you contact your local office. This is a link.

http://www.hays.com/accountancy/

Incidentally, we queried one of the rates the Hays lady presented and were told that she would correct it and contact us with the corrected figure. To date I am not aware that such a correction has taken place.

I trust that this does not fall foul of the advertising restrictions on the forum.
    Sandy
    sandy@sandyhood.com
    www.sandyhood.com
  • NeilH
    NeilH Registered Posts: 553 Epic contributor 🐘
    Hi

You also need to take into account the job you do and your experience. Some slary surveys base it on qualification level, others on the position. Have a look around the recruitment sites and you should be able to put together a pictures. The AAt site used to have one somewhere, but it never seemed to get up dated.

Neil
  • speegs
    speegs Registered Posts: 854 Epic contributor 🐘
    I am also a technician level student and I already earn £22500 in Hertfordshire.

Speegs
  • Andrewh26
    Andrewh26 Registered Posts: 69 Regular contributor ⭐
    I would like to know how people got these trainee accountant roles? I've done purchase ledger for 2 years and am at Technician level, but the agencies just tell me I need more experience before I can do that. Who did you go through, what jobs did you do before? :(
  • jorja1986