Which version of excel do test centres use?

Options
*Gems*
*Gems* Registered Posts: 15 New contributor 🐸
I've just started working through my spreadsheet software books and have been enjoying doing the tasks on my work computer on which I have office 2003. Obviously this version of excel is old now, but I'm used to where everything is on it so to speak. I have tried doing some of the work on my home laptop but I have never used excel on it before and it only has a starter version of 2010 which is completely different to what I'm used to. Now I'm panicing about what version the test centre will use when I come to sit my exam, I know the books are based on excel 2007 so is this the version they will use? I don't want to spend all my time just trying to find out where the functions I need actually are.

For those of you who have sat your spreadsheet software exams what version of excel did the centre use?

Thanks

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Hello Gems

When I sat SPSW my centre had Excel 2003 however a friend of mine sat her SPSW assessment after me and the centre had upgraded to Excel 2007.

I think the best course for you is to contact the centre where you plan to sit your assessment and ask them which version they use so you can better prepare yourself.

Good luck!

JC :o
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • NicF
    NicF Registered Posts: 108 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Jo Clark wrote: »
    I think the best course for you is to contact the centre where you plan to sit your assessment and ask them which version they use so you can better prepare yourself.