Management Accounting: Decision and Control (AQ2016) Exam

Options

Comments

• lannieloo
    lannieloo Registered Posts: 95
    Options
    I absolutely agree! I went right through the question bank in the work book which is like a full recap then come to the practise assessments and I didn't need 90% of it!
    The main test is 'can you work out what the question is asking?'
    I'm so cross this is taking my mind away from business tax which I'm currently studying!
    Do they realise the consequences of their guinea pig papers??
  • Anisa97
    Anisa97 Registered Posts: 42 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    I've done FSLC, MABU, MDCL and BSTX now and one common thing I found with all the exams is that the wording of the questions is very vague!
    As someone who is self-studying it's even more stressful hearing this bad news about the synoptic assessment..
  • scamp83
    scamp83 Registered Posts: 86
    Options
    Let alone the exam itself, does anyone know what the reason is for the synoptic 'window'? I have my exam on Thursday 18th May; now I will have to wait six weeks for my result, which means I could be receiving my result (probably a fail if it's looking like the same MDCL fiasco!) on the 29th June. Now if I do fail, the next 'window' is the 3rd to the 9th July.....is it fair to give people one week to revise for a resit? Bear in mind I will also be studying another module also with my exam set for that week. Also, should I decide to give myself suitable study time and wait until the next available date, that would be after August as the AAT calendar doesn't go any further than that.....so assume September with a six week wait for results again....has anyone setting this new syllabus and layout thought this through?????
  • Anisa97
    Anisa97 Registered Posts: 42 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    @scamp83 Check here https://www.aat.org.uk/aat-qualifications-and-courses/aat-qualifications/qualification-information/how-you-will-be-assessed